Thread: Lua Player not working with Custom Firmware

Nads is offline -Hacks Newbie

Hi guys,

Im a brand new Lua programmer (although ive been programming in C++ and Java for a while now).

I recently created a new script and it runs fine on the LuaPlayer for Windows. But I cant get LuaPlayer to run at all on my PSP!!!

I have custom firmware 3.90 M33-2, and from the recovery menu I have 1.50 Kernel selected!

I downloaded LuaPlayer v0.20 for firmware 1.5 and then copied both the folders luaplayer% and luaplayer into my PSP Game folder.

But when I try to load the Lua Player on my PSP I get a message saying 'The game could not be started'.

If someone could please help it would greatly be appreciated!

Thanks alot.

Nacos is offline Senior Member -Hacks God

Pretty sure the LUA player you are using is out-dated leme find the newest version... hold please.

Nacos is offline Senior Member -Hacks God

ah thats perfect it works now.

thanks alot, youve been great help as I was browsing around for ages with no luck!

I did download the latest from the official Lua site, although i think the update you provided was probably required for my firmware version.

thanks again.

Organized_Chaos is offline Senior Member -Hacks Titan

Finally someone else is learning lua. Not many people do these days. If you run into any problems let me know. I might be able to help you. At least I think I can help you with the beginners stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by Organized_Chaos
    Finally someone else is learning lua. Not many people do these days. If you run into any problems let me know. I might be able to help you. At least I think I can help you with the beginners stuff.
    OK mate thanks alot!

I want to get a job in games programming, have been fairly unsuccessful so far with C++ games jobs although ive had good companies to interview with, like Codemasters,Sega,Creative Assembly and Sony.