Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: BIOS reset???

Petry is offline -Hacks Newbie

Red face BIOS reset???

Hi, I'm totally newbie. I just start reading a lot (and still so much to read) about all this hacking-homebrew-cfw thing. It get me all excited about buying (finally) a ps3... until 8 days ago; now who know what measures would sony take (forced updates???). Anyway, I got a question, which is probably a stupid one and gonna make you slam your face and shake your head... but I'm gonna trow it because after all I'm a newbie

First I have to say that I have never see the inside of a PS3. But as far as I know, the PS3 is somehow build as a PC right? Assuming (and that's the point) that the FW work like a BIOS, my guess is that it is stored on a flash memory (chip) [that's actually consistent with what I have read]. So, every PC entusiast know that there is a way to reset your BIOS (for example in case it get corrupted during an update). So the big question would be (finally!!) if there is a way to "manualy" reset the FW (short circuiting??). Do you know if someone has tried? Could that even be posible (ie. does it make sense at all???) If no (to any or both) I let the work to developpers who have the resources and knowledge.

By the way, learn the lesson: if you found a exploit for the ps3, do us all a favor, don't post a video with your pretty face up front in youtube...

Sorrys: sorry for the sooo long posting; sorry if I post in the wrong place; sorry if I dont make any sense; sorry if I hurt your fellings (really??); sorry if my english is not good (que te jodan la madre cabron ); sorry if I forgot to apologyse for something (?????)

Please comment (or insult, or laugh, or cry, or whatever....)

InnocentSam is offline -Hacks Smarty

I shortcircuited my PSP battery.
    It's now a melted heap on my windowsill.

Powerslave is offline Gone fishin -Hacks Titan