Thread: Ys: ark of napishtism mini review

mythe is offline -Hacks Newbie

Default Ys: ark of napishtism mini review

So I played YS ark of napishtism last week, and it was surprisingly good. I've gone through a pretty large amount of psp games, and I get bored easily, but this one stuck out to me. Now, I'm not a pro gamer or anything, just a teenager with a psp trying to keep himself entertained. I noticed it wasn't on the stickied list of top psp games, so I thought I'd write a short review about it.

Storyline:
    The storyline follows Adol Christian, a pirate that fell off his ship and washed up on an island with some elfish looking people with tails, and also fellow humans. The storyline rather short, and really isn't anything special, but it's not horrible. There are no voice overs and some of the text is cheesy but overall it's not too bad. Your character doesn't really say anything unfortunately, all of his text is like.
    Man: So what happened Adol?
    *Adol tells man what happened*
    Man: oh, I see.
    There isn't too much character development since the game is so short.
    I would like to mention that the person that finds you washed up on the island is a pretty good looking tailed elf priestess, and later your pirate girl friend shows up too, so that's definitely a plus.

Gameplay: