Thread: A good future prx plugin homebrew ideal?

omega_million is offline -Hacks Neophyte

I think that a good prx plugin for an oe firmware would be a plugin that could read a zip file containing a song. It would play it under music under normal conditions. Meaning more songs. Now I'm not a programmer, and if I was I would be workin on that right now, but I think that would be a good ideal.

lordnikon is offline -Hacks Neophyte

or you could just get a bigger memory stick. you can get a 2GB for $70 bucks at best buy.

-or-

you could waste a developer's time trying to make this prx. especially since decompressing on the fly and then playing the mp3(s) contained would eat up a lot of battery life and processing power. sorry. :(
    was a good idea though

you could also just use a lower bit rate on your songs, decreases the quality but lowers file size.
    i have a fat PSP.
    No, I will not post the damn firmware history.
    Hippy.

Los
    Los is offline Senior Member -Hacks Monk

There should be a plugin that lowers the clock speed to minimal power thus saving battery life

This kinda thing isnt out right?

Xbox Live Gamertag & Playstation Network ID: Los255

Quote Originally Posted by lordnikon
    or you could just get a bigger memory stick. you can get a 2GB for $70 bucks at best buy.

-or-

you could waste a developer's time trying to make this prx. especially since decompressing on the fly and then playing the mp3(s) contained would eat up a lot of battery life and processing power. sorry. :(
    was a good idea though

you could also just use a lower bit rate on your songs, decreases the quality but lowers file size.
    Well I have a 512mb full of homebrew lol, and I'm broke *sigh*. Alright ya true oh well ATLEAT it was a good thought. Thanks see ya bro.

Quote Originally Posted by jerzee
    There should be a plugin that lowers the clock speed to minimal power thus saving battery life

This kinda thing isnt out right?