Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: it is bricked

mozza is offline -Hacks Ninja

I think some of you guys will remeber me?
    Well today i tryed this custom xmb stuff on my psp seen as there are a lot of cool mods about the place.Well i have been messing with psp's for about 18 months now so i thought how hard can this be i have flashed and downgraded loads of psp's.So i started by upgrading my c/f upto the firmware you can change the icons forgive me as i carnt remeber cause i am well pissed off about it.I then put a pack onto flash0 that i found from maxconsole and it threw up not enough space so i decided to just replace the files i needed to replace(silly tit didnt back up original flash0 though did i)rebooted psp and it just threw up black screen.I was like no its bricked arghh i got recovery so i then followed step by step the guide on here how to customize you xmb did everything it said found the 1.5 eboot put it in game recovery found the 3.10 eboot did the same and lastley found the c/f 303 eboot.All going well made the dax file deleted the other three and left the two files that the tut said to leave started flashing.It formatted the flash0 folder now it has gone to far and i knew that just as it popped up reading dax file it threw up a error saying corrupt and now i have a original jap 1.5 as a nice brick gutted.I aint saying that the tut was wrong it must have been me doing something wrong so dont take it that way.

All i want to know is does anyone know where i can get a cheap 1.5 mobo board

How easy is the u.p chip to install

Is there any repair places in the united kingdom that unbrick psp's

or shall i just buy a new one downgrade it and sell this one for parts

thanks for the info mozza (gutted)

even more so cause i THOUGHT i knew what i was doing arghhhh o well such is life