Thread: OpenSource Portable? PSP Homebrew!

BlackAlex is offline -Hacks Newbie

Hello everyone, I have been apart of PSP Hacks for some time but I never actually got involved in the forums to posts my insights on the PSP, homebrew, and the hacks contained in general.... but here it goes.
    As redundant as it seems I would like to congratulate the co founders of homebrew for all of their hardware, with especially the legendary DaX who has left us but also left his mark, and left enough breadcrumbs to keep opensource firmware (open firmware with recovery) going.
    My views on technology that large coporations who have developed their place in the market place has came from a sort of "community" based software to a well known trusted organization that has slowly removed customizability to their software and hardware leaving it up to our own "cliques" to unlock. As a programmer I actually find it harder, if done right, to lock down a program compared to leaving it open and allowing end developers to help fix things up and also add better eye candy at their pleasure.
    Could we change the eye candy of the sony xmb icons from the box? Was there an option to customize plugins to the point of enabling ones and disabling others? No and .. no.
    Sony learn from what the Free Software Foundation is providing already for the computing industry. Learn what open source technologies is doing and how its more and more being embraced in todays marketplace. Even mope Sony if and when that Open Source portable comes out, the open source phone comes out, and more... Ill sell that PSP and get that open source portable, thus ending sales to your UMDs. How many more can I project that might follow? Probably a handful at first and then the handful will help get people to "open" up to trust more than big coporations.