Thread: [Tutorial] Complete Newb Guide to PSP Hacking

AcidScream is offline -Hacks Newbie

I. Introduction:

Hi, the following will be my attempt to guide a COMPLETE newb guide to someone who is completely new to hacking, specifically PSP hacking. I myself am a complete newb, so I thought, it takes one to know one. I couldn't find a link to post in the tutorial place, so I just put it here.. sorry im newb lol. Here are things that I have found out so far, their meanings, and what they are for, from what i've seen. If I am wrong, please correct me so that I can change it and make it a good guide. If you have any suggestions, by all means post it. Criticism is appretiated, because I am merely 12 years old. im still a little punk :twothumbs:. If any admin thinks it has the potential to be good enough to be a sticky, tell me and I will work on it more. ALL CREDIT GOES TO DARK_ALEX FOR BEING TOTALLY SUPER DUPER, AND TEAM M33. ALSO ALL THE GUIDES THAT TAUGHT ME THIS STUFF.

II.Terms

Homebrew and Homebrew Apps

I guess this means you can run hacking programs, and homebrew apps can be run on any memory stick as long as you have custom firmware (ty for correction).

Extract

Basically taking out the stuff from a folder, usually to send it somewhere else. For example, I can extract a Super Duper.zip (which means its zipped, and you need to unzip to look at whats inside) from My Documents to another folder called Super Extra Duper. The program I use for this is called AlZip, google it and download from altools.com or something like that.

Service Battery, Datel Tool Battery, Pandora Battery, etc.