Thread: New PSP Owner

phifer8390 is offline -Hacks Newbie

Default New PSP Owner

So I am new to the PSP world. I have read aout hacking them but I have the new 3000 series model. What can I do to it if anything. Once it is hacked what will it do? Does it offer extra video codecs? Thanks

Added
    How do I get the remote play working? I keep getting errors like 8001006F.

cheewongken is offline -Hacks Veteran

post in help next time, sorry to say this, psp 3000's haven't been hacked yet.

>> Has left the PSP scene. (But still visits!)

Ok someone move it for me! Thanks
    Last edited by phifer8390; 11-20-2008 at 01:37 PM.

Skv0ra is offline -Hacks Veteran

SHould've gotten at least a Slim to be able to have a hacked psp if needed.
    << Blog, clicky ckicly!

Quote Originally Posted by Skv0ra View Post
    My goal is not really to hack it. I just want to know what I can do to it. Adding apps or whatever!

Sep0 is offline -Hacks Newbie

Quote Originally Posted by Skv0ra View Post
    If 3000 is about to get hacked (which it likely is) then don't bother to get a 2000 because when 3000 is hacked, it will be better than 2000 in terms of both homebrew and hardware (better screen, bulit-in mic, etc).

Fd! is offline Banned -Hacks Titan

Quote Originally Posted by Sep0 View Post
    If 3000 is about to get hacked (which it likely is) then don't bother to get a 2000 because when 3000 is hacked, it will be better than 2000 in terms of both homebrew and hardware (better screen, bulit-in mic, etc).
    actually, there were rumors of a recall, because of the screen problems the 3000 has, the difference isn't really that big, and no one knows if the hack will be achieved tomorrow, in 6 months or if it will be achieved at all.

Now as far as what it can do, u can run games from the ms, homebrew of all sorts, emulators for nes,snes,sega,segacd,nintendo64 etc etc, psx games... custom themes, (cxmb ftw) and a lot more.
    get one of the hackable ones if u can get a hold of one.