Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: The EBOOT.PBP and DAT files in the GAME folder

Reamer is offline -Hacks Newbie

Default The EBOOT.PBP and DAT files in the GAME folder

Yes i am a noob to you experienced assholes that know you was too at some point and i know there is a possibility that this will be put in the noob post hall of fame but frankly i dont give a rats ass. i just dont want to have to read through 10pages of "you're a stupid noob" to find one non-smartass answer to such a simple question. also im not posting this to be lazy, ive searched on here and through google, and i have read the guide to google (great post btw) and still came up with nothing so i dont want a link to it or people telling me to use the search function.

Okay, now that i have made that clear, i just downloaded a PSone game from the Playstation Store (the original Rainbow Six to be exact) and noticed that inside the folder with a bunch of letters and whatnot that the game was installed to the is 2 files, a document DAT file and an EBOOT.PBP. I know that PSP's without CFW cannot run ISO's but what is keeping someone from uploading these files in a zip file and it being able to just copy straight to the PSP? if i had an extra PSP then i would just try it for myself and see what happens but i dont. and i realize that a PSone game from the playstation store is probably not compiled the same way an original PSP game is but that still doesnt exclude the rest of the PSone games available on there.

also, im sorry if this is in the wrong sub-forum but i wasnt sure which one it would best fit in since there doesnt seem to be anything related to it around.

Ryu
    Ryu is offline Super Mod of the Brood -Hacks Titan

you CANT just d/l the eboot and put it on you psp FOR FREE

the ps1 eboot(and anything off the PSN)
    has DRM
    license files
    also they need to be the activate to the PSP

PSP 1.5 got on USA first day is was 1.5 NOW 4.01 M33-2 -> 5.00 M33-6(1.50 addon),