Thread: Wrong PSP model?

Troee is offline -Hacks Newbie

Default Wrong PSP model?

I have a 3001 and upgraded myself to 5.03, but the ChickHen R2 blank out and then turns off the PSP instead of rebooting it, did I do something wrong?

Should I have used something else?

Also, what's the latest stable version of homebrew OS? That's the stuff to play ISO games right?

Thanks a lot!

(I am a newb at this, so pls excuse me of being so)

zafz is offline -Hacks Veteran

Quote Originally Posted by Troee View Post
    I have a 3001 and upgraded myself to 5.03, but the ChickHen R2 blank out and then turns off the PSP instead of rebooting it, did I do something wrong?
    Chickhen is not a 100% thing. So, you might spend awhile trying to get it to work before it gets to load up. However when it does, you'll see a distorted type of image before you psp reboots and thats when you know Chickhen is loaded.

Use this tutorial to use a mod of the Chickhen R2 that enables me to load up Chickhen 100% on the first try.
    http://www.psp-hacks.com/forums/f133...d-psp-t246199/

Also, the tutorial will teach you how to install CFW to play ISOs/CSOs as Chickhen is only a Homebrew enabler.
    PSP: 3001 AKA Brite - 5.03 OFW -----> 5.03 ChickHEN R2 -----> 5.03 GEN-B/C (Full)
    Plugins:|CXMB|TimeBatteryPercent|Hold+|Sedna|Music|U.M.V. Spoofer|PspPowerSaver|Battery|
    Please +rep me (click the weighing scales) if I have helped you.

kamenrider is offline Senior Member -Hacks Titan

this is what you need to play ISO games

How to install 5.03 GEN B

This video tutorial shows you how to install 5.03 GEN B

This is for PSP 3000s or 2KV3 on official firmware 5.03. IF YOU'RE NOT AT OFW 5.03 FOLLOW THIS TUTORIAL TO GET THERE.