Thread: Is this normal?

Vegeta is offline -Hacks Newbie

Question Is this normal?

I used to have a PSP 1000 (Phat) back in 2006 but sold it in 2007. I just picked up a brand new PSP 2000 Slim & Lite (Piano Black) from a local shop that was getting rid of over 200 of them as they used to give them for free with mobile phone contracts but not anymore. They were old stock from around early 2008 so are completely hackable.

Now, I'm really OCD about keeping my stuff scratch free etc but the first thing I noticed about the Slim was that it felt cheap compared to the Phat.

The plastic on the back of the console is so damn cheap that it has very small bubbles in some places when viewed in direct and slightly indirect light like car rust. Is this normal? It IS my first time handling a slim PSP.

My $10 piano black keyboard looks better than this!

Last edited by Vegeta; 11-20-2009 at 04:31 PM.

zafz is offline -Hacks Veteran

Quote Originally Posted by Vegeta View Post
    I used to have a PSP 1000 (Phat) back in 2006 but sold it in 2007. I just picked up a brand new PSP 2000 Slim & Lite (Piano Black) from a local shop that was getting rid of over 200 of them as they used to give them for free with mobile phone contracts but not anymore. They were old stock from around early 2008 so are completely hackable.

Now, I'm really OCD about keeping my stuff scratch free etc but the first thing I noticed about the Slim was that it felt cheap compared to the Phat.

The plastic on the back of the console is so damn cheap that it has very small bubbles in some places when viewed in direct and slightly indirect light like car rust. Is this normal? It IS my first time handling a slim PSP.

My $10 piano black keyboard looks better than this!
    Hmm, I only have a psp 3000 but I've handled a lot of psp 2000s..

Anyway, I dont think its normal to see small bubbles in the plastic of the psp IF ITS NEW.