Thread: What's the use of folders under PSP? e.g.GAME150, GAME5XX

motom is offline -Hacks Newbie

Default What's the use of folders under PSP? e.g.GAME150, GAME5XX

Hi everyone, I'm new to this hacking PSP. Thanks to the forum, with you guys help, I just hacked my PSP3000 and updated my friend's PSP (he paid for someone to hack his) from 3.71M33-2 to 5.50GEN-D3 Happy!
    I know you can run emulator or homebrew game (which are already install with my friend PSP)
    I was wondering what's the use of other folder like GAME150, GAME5XX, COMMON, SYSTEM, RSSCH and MP-ROOT? Under the old CFW, there's a folder called GAME371 why is it different? I've tried the search, but can't find what I'd like to know.....

I know there's plugin and app ... etc.. but haven't look into them yet.. are they related?

Cheers guys

P.S. is this site related to PSP slim hacks? they look a bit similar

also there're games in the GAME371 folder under the old FW, should I copy them to GAME5XX or GAME150 folder (under new FW) ?

Ryu
    Ryu is offline Super Mod of the Brood -Hacks Titan

GAME (in will ALL was run homebrew app that are in it 5.xx mode OR 1.50 mode Depending on the setting in Recovery menu)
    or
    GAME5XX (it will ALL was run homebrew app that are in it 5.xx mode)

and

the GAME150(in will ALL was run homebrew app that are in it 1.50 mode) it for 1.50 kernel apps (5.50 gen has NO 1.50 addon)

COMMON, (the Default Download folder)
    SYSTEM, (some Browser setting, bookmarks and History and infobar setting)
    RSSCH (RSS info)
    and
    MP-ROOT (old Video files mode folder) you can now use Video folder on the ROOT of you MS

PSP 1.5 got on USA first day is was 1.5 NOW 4.01 M33-2 -> 5.00 M33-6(1.50 addon),
    Old PS3s: PS3 60GB FW:3.41(2nd ps3 YLoD, 1st, YLoD)
    New PS3:
    Slim 160gb 01-21-2011 Working
    was 3.40 OFW->3.60 OFW

2nd PSP : PHAT 5.50 GEN-D2
    3rd PSP : Sliver 3000 Starting OFW:4.20 (NEW bought NEW on 11/28/2010)