Thread: New to psp's need help plz!!

bbawk is offline -Hacks Newbie

Exclamation New to psp's need help plz!!

Alright guys im new to any psp's i've never had any but im thinking to buy PSP 3000 from amazon i just wanna ask about couple things !
    1- how much should it worth now ? used or new on amazon ?!
    2-what would i need with it ? like case,screen protector,charger,memory stick(recomended size) anyother acc! etc
    3-if i got a brand new one or a used one, can i hack it a download free games on it ?!! should it be on specific firmware ?!! if i need to downgrade how ?
    4-if yes and i can hack it ! how can i hack it ?! and what will i need to do it
    5 and finally what are your recommendations about buying the psp3000 now ? is it a good idea ? should i wait till the vita be cheaper or i just go and buy the psp 3000 ! and finally tell me overall review about the psp 3000 ? graphics games internet and console speed everything
    thanks alot guys i would appreciate your respond and answerss
    [/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE][/SIZE]

Anyone please!!!!!!

Last edited by dm646; 08-11-2013 at 04:58 PM.

mmmmmm is offline Senior Member -Hacks God

I have been out of the scene for a while, but I'll try to help you where I can here.
    Looking at amazon uk the 3000 is going for £70- £80, which works out to about $130.

This new unit at $99 looks fair.. Amazon.com: PlayStation Portable 3000 Core Pack System - Piano Black: Video Games
    From reading around here it looks like there is no exploit on Vita yet, so if you want to maximise functionality it would be better to get the 3000, there is a massive catalogue of homebrew available for the old psps. Sony really failed very hard with their security on the original PSPs and it looks like they have learned their lesson when it comes to the Vita.

The best place to get info for the hacking... http://forums.dashhacks.com/psp-tutorials-guides/309276-psp-hacking-thread-complete.html